Classics: Danny Sargent – Useless Wooden Toys (New Deal,1990)
August 19, 2011, 10:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Shralp City! How do you wreck up an 8″ curb and make it look like jacked up mini ramp? I don’t know brother you tell me? Taking it way back here. The mid-80s were definitely dominated by Powell Perlata and Santa Cruz, then H-street came into light, then kaboomaaah Blind and New Deal. The rest is debatable, but DS’s impact is undeniable.

Btw, these OG video clips are what I do during my breaks in between doodling graphics. Dialing in the Fall. They don’t come often, but when they do they do. What does that even mean? Got some ideas being chucked back and forth. It’s been almost 3 years since we started this here little project. And I tell you this much, NOTHING HAS CHANGED! Still on our own time, still doing it exactly the way we want to do it, or not do it. Happy belated birthday to my bro and partner Race! I couldn’t ask for a better dude. Wahiawa and Mills 4 life!

No real updates lately. I’ve been doing my fair share of travelling this summer. A wedding in Seattle, a wedding in Pheonix, AZ, b-line through Jerome, Sedona, Flagstaff, and the Grand Canyon. Then an East Coast romp through New York, Gettysburg, DC, and Philly. More drinking, eating, and excuses than skating. Many goodtimes. Same thing. Thanks for all the compliments and support on the FITTED MYNAS PACK! Yea, we are stoked too.

Comments Off on Classics: Danny Sargent – Useless Wooden Toys (New Deal,1990)





Comments are closed.



